Internal Advisory Board

The Prevention Research Center Internal Advisory Board (IAB) advises on the continued integration of faculty from UI health sciences colleges into the UI PRC-RH and communication of key UI PRC-RH findings and training opportunities to other UI colleges. Members consist of individuals from the College of Dentistry, College of Nursing, College of Pharmacy, College of Public Health and College of Medicine.




Dr. Ann Marie McCarthyDr. Ann Marie McCarthy,  Professor and Associate Dean of Research, College of Nursing









Dr. William DoucetteDr. William Doucette, Professor, Head of Division of Health Sciences Research, College of Pharmacy










Dr. Richard Hoffman, Co-Leader, Cancer Epidemiology Population Science Program, Director, Division of General Internal Medicine, Professor of Internal Medicine








Dr. Peter Damiano, Director of Public Policy Center, Professor Department of Preventive and Community Dentistry










Professor and Interim Dean Keith Mueller.Dr. Keith Mueller, Professor and Head of Department of Health Management and Policy, Director of the RUPRI Center for Rural Health Policy Analysis









A portrait of Tara McKee, Alumni and Constituent Relations Specialist and Business Leadership Network Coordinator for the University of Iowa College of Public Health.Tara McKee, Business Leadership Network Coordinator, Alumni and Constituent Relations Coordinator









Dr. Rachel Young, Assistant Professor, School of Journalism & Mass Communication










Dr. Amanda Lensing, Director Stanley Museum of Art










Dr. David Frisvold, Director, Social and Education Policy Research Program, Associate Professor, Department of Economics, Tippie College of Business









Dr. Margaret Carrel, Associate Professor Geographical & Sustainable Sciences, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences