Ottumwa Community Advisory Board

Ottumwa Community Advisory Board

The Ottumwa Community Advisory Board (CAB) is made up of local community partners and PRC staff and faculty. The CAB was established in April 2012 and advises the PRC on research projects and activities in their community. These projects and activities are in response to health issues and concerns identified by the CAB and by interviews with community stakeholders.

A copy of our CAB bylaws can be found here. (LINK)


Please see below for representatives of organizations on the Ottumwa CAB:


Sieda Community Action: Brian Dunn, Executive Director


Indian Hills Community College: Becca Ellingson, Department Chair of Nursing


U.S. Bank: Claudia Gates, Branch Manager


Ottumwa School District: Kim Hellige, Director of Community Programs


Wapello County Public Health Department: Lynelle Diers, Clinical Director


Ottumwa Parks and Recreation: Gene Rathje, Director


YMCA: Garrett Ross, Marketing Director


Iowa State University and Extension: Himar Hernandez, Community Development Specialist


United Way of Wapello County: Aaron Phillips, Executive Director/CEO


River Hills Community Health Center: Molly Layton, Clinical Director of Quality